My name is Le Phuoc Co. I was born on December 20, 1990. I live in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I am disabled, because of an illness I got when I was 3 months old. There are 5 people in my family, my father, my mother, and two younger brothers. I am the oldest son. My father and mother are prawn farmers. I always stayed at home and took care of the chickens and pigs. When I was 7, I put shoes on my hands and learned how to walk on my hands and knees.

When I was 9, my uncle invited me to live with him. My uncle believed in God and lived near a church. He helped me do everything and cared for me with love. I also believed in God and talked to God.

I finished school when I was 16 and learnt to live by myself. After that I went to a government vocational school for three years to learn graphic design. Then I got a job at a printing company for 1 year. That helped me get better at graphic designing.

In October 2011, Mr. Van introduced me to Peter and I now live at the Company of Grace. My goal is to do my best and help others like Peter helped me.

I like to work at the Company of Grace because all of the people have treated me with the love and encouragement of a family. I am confident that I will be able to help other people with disability as it is always my desire. The reason is because the company of Grace has helped me to change the way that I look at myself with more confidence and pride. I also now know how good it is, to put other people before me.

We believe we are unique in that 90% of all our staff have a disability (as we still need 10% who are abled bodied to do all the things that people with disability can’t do). Not only that, but these staff with disability are actually managing and running the Grace centre.


Each of our staff with disability needs support to help them with operation, further training & education to help them find employment, and mobility equipment.If you have any further enquiry please email us: info@companyofgrace.com